Red Attitude. Threat and Ridicule.

Stars fell from the Alabama sky. Brighter than glitter glue.

I pulled some sweet words from the mud just for her. Cute and beautiful.

Flower petals caressed the smile on her face. Pale and pitiful.

I missed her. I called her. I sang to her but murder was all she wrote.

So problems scratched my skin to reveal traces of happy.

Love took me home. Two rocks in a glass just turned brown.

Red attitude. Threat and ridicule. The sun loves her hair and her red attitude.

She left at sunset got me upset. Loneliness. She rose at sunrise. I swam upstream to pluck her love. Oh what a mess?!

Her graceful hips led me nowhere. Her crimson lips shredded me everywhere. Lost but wonderful.

I threw my last grenade at her worries. Didn’t care if she noticed. I took up all her cares forthwith and read her bedtime stories only.

I obliged her. She showed me. She held me and then she kissed me. Forever we could be, but behind her shoulder; her red attitude. Threat and ridicule.

Published by

Mase Media.

What i believe is true. Only i can be better than me and myself#PutGodfirst#

What do you think?